Coronavirus (COVID-19): Get the latest information about how Practice Fusion is supporting providers and patients during the outbreak COVID-19 Resources

What is ONC EHR Certification?

The Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC) Health IT Certification Program is a voluntary certification program established by the Office of the National Coordinator for Health IT to provide for the certification of health IT standards, implementation specifications and certification criteria. In order to capture and share patient data efficiently, providers need an EHR that stores data in a structured format. Structured data allows patient information to be easily retrieved and transferred, and it allows the provider to use the EHR in ways that can aid patient care. Certified EHR technology gives assurance to purchasers and other users that an EHR system or module is capable of offering certain technological capability, functionality, and security features defined by ONC.

Practice Fusion Certified EHR Product Information

Practice Fusion EHR is a 2015 Edition certified Health IT product. For more details on Practice Fusion Cost and Limitations, please refer to the Practice Fusion Costs and Limitations per ONC.

Developer Practice Fusion, Inc.
Product Name & Version Practice Fusion EHR 3.7
Date Certified December 31, 2018
CHPL Certification ID
Certification Edition 2015 Edition
Certification criteria 170.315(a)(1-15); 170.315(b)(1-3, 6); 170.315(c)(1-3); 170.315(d)(1-9); 170.315(e)(1-3); 170.315(f)(1); 170.315(g)(3-9)
CQMs CMS 2v7, CMS 22v6, CMS 68v7, CMS 69v6, CMS 90v7, CMS 122v6, CMS 123v6, CMS 124v6, CMS 125v6, CMS 127v6, CMS 130v6, CMS 131v6, CMS 134v6, CMS 137v6, CMS 138v6, CMS 139v6, CMS 147v7, CMS 149v6, CMS 153v6, CMS 155v6, CMS 156v6, CMS 159v6, CMS 160v6, CMS 164v6, CMS 165v6, CMS 166v7, CMS 169v6, CMS 347v1
Additional Required Software Updox Direct 2016.1

The above listed Health IT Modules are 2015 Edition compliant and have been certified by an ONC-ACB in accordance with the applicable certification criteria adopted by the Secretary of Health and Human Services. These certifications do not represent an endorsement by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services